People Management – Standard Corporate Account

 

How do I add or delete people?

You can either add people individually or by uploading a CSV using the template provided here. You can upload up to 4000 people per CSV. If you want to feed more than 4000 people, please fill out the form on corporate.grubhub.com/contact-us and a representative will reach out to you.

You can also edit a person’s info on your account by clicking Edit.

If you have any additional questions that have not been addressed in this article, please refer to our FAQ page.

Line of Credit – Standard Corporate Account

 

Navigate to the Line of Credit page to view your active Lines of Credit, create new ones, or deactivate credits you no longer want to use.

How do I use Lines of Credit?

You can create different Lines of Credit per event or meal budget. It’s up to you!

You can add the same or different people to each Line of Credit.

Click the Trash Can icon to deactivate a Line of Credit.

If you have any additional questions that have not been addressed in this article, please refer to our FAQ page.

Order History – Standard Corporate Account

 

Your order history includes all Line of Credit orders that have been placed from your account and charged to your credit card.

You can see orders placed in a certain timeframe by using the ‘Date range’ dropdown.

You are unable to download a CSV of your order history, but you can click into and/or download the detailed order receipt to see how much the total order was, and how much was billed to your credit card.

If you have any additional questions that have not been addressed in this article, please refer to our FAQ page.

My Account – Standard Corporate Account

 

How do I use my account?

You can use your account to update your contact information (Address, Phone Number) or your payment method.

You can also view the orders placed on your account and billed to the credit card on file, view, add, or deactivate Lines of Credit and manage the People who can use your Lines of Credit.

How do I deactivate my account?

We are sad to see you go! Please share your feedback with us here. First, deactivate all of your lines of credit by clicking the Trash Can icon next to each Line of Credit. Once you have deactivated all of your Lines of Credit, you can then remove your credit card from the account.

How do I share feedback about my experience?

We want to hear from you! Share your feedback here.

 

If you have any additional questions that have not been addressed in this article, please refer to our FAQ page.